What a Relief!


I just spoke with my supervisor.  I told her that I was seeking treatment for mental illness and explained how long I would have to be gone each week.  She had no problem with it!!  I can breathe again!  Her son has bipolar, so she has been dealing with mental illness for over 20 years.  She said that I am a reliable worker and she’s not worried.  I feel so much better.

Categories: Borderline Personality Disorder, BPD, Daily Life, DBT, Health, Life, Mental Illness, Personal, Stress, Therapy, Thoughts, Work | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “What a Relief!

  1. That’s spectacular, I also have a very supportive boss & it is a rare & fortunate thing. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

