I Hate Unnecessary Comments on My Life


Why do people feel the need to unnecessarily butt in and give their opinion on situations that they have no knowledge of?  I was talking with a co-worker about my upcoming move.  She was telling me all the things I need to take into consideration, one of them being whether or not I should move to West Virginia, or if I should keep my house in Arkansas and just come back.  I told her that I was planning on leaving Arkansas.  Then she said that was good, because I needed to make up with my mother.  After all, a person “only has one mama.”

What the fuck does she even know?  All that I have told her is that I don’t really have any contact with my birth family.  I have not gone into any detail with her.  She does not know anything that has gone on in the past with my birth family, or what has been going on currently with my mental health.  All she knows is that SHE is estranged from HER daughter, and the circumstances surrounding that.

People really need to stop commenting on others’ personal business.  More likely than not, they are only going to be talking out of their ass and make the other person mad.

I did stand up for myself and tell her that there was a lot going on that she didn’t know about.  Then I had to walk away and do some mindful breathing exercises.

Categories: Borderline Personality Disorder, BPD, Mental Illness, Relationships, Work | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I Hate Unnecessary Comments on My Life

  1. Bourbon

    Someone once said I need to go easy on my mother because it is very hard being a parent. I wanted to slap her across the room. People have no right to say stuff like that when they have no idea of the circumstances. I feel your frustration!! X

    • Thanks for your comment. I’m glad I’m not the only one who wants to slap ppl when they say that! LOL

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

