P!nk – “Good Old Days”


This is one of P!nk’s songs that I really like.  It doesn’t talk about her crazy behavior or wanting to throttle her spouse, but it DOES talk about appreciating the moment we are in.  Looking back on when things were a little more difficult and realizing that today is a good day.  This is just a nice, poppy, feel-good song.  Nothing too terribly deep.  Just a little bit of a message to sink into your skull while you’re bee-bopping to the music.  Please ignore my loser way of saying “dancing”.  I don’t dance, so I have to come up with other ways of describing the incredibly stiff and awkward way I move while listening to upbeat music.  🙂

 

 

1,2,3,4,5 years go by
I don’t really know why I don’t really know why
7,8,9,11 years go by
I don’t really know why I don’t really know why
I still feel the same way I did when I was 17
I still look over my shoulder waitin for the world to change

But these are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
And I think I’d like to stay
I’d like to stay
I’d like to stay

1,2,3,4,5 years ago
I didn’t see a belly with a child on the inside
6,7,8,10 years ago I thought I knew about love
I only knew about the fight
I look back and I realize all those times I was lonely
Praying for something to hurry up and come and save me

But these are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
And I wish that I could stay
I wish that I could stay
I wish I could stay

These are the good old days
I could stay
These are the good old days
And the more that you let it go
The faster the time goes
The darker the night is
The lighter the moon glows

These are the good old days
These are the good old days

1,2,3,4,5 years from now
I hope I’m still getting down
I hope I’m still around
But 6,7,8,10 beers ago
I had a revelation all is well right now
It’s all good right now
It’s all good right now
It’s all good right now

These are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
And I wish that I could stay

These are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
And I wish that I could stay

These are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
And I wish that I could stay
I wish that I could stay
And I wish that I could stay
These are the good old days
And I wish that I could stay

These are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days
These are the good old days

Categories: Borderline Personality Disorder, BPD, DBT, Life, Mental Illness, Music | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “P!nk – “Good Old Days”

  1. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or
    vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same
    topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit
    from each other. If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

  2. Pingback: Borderline Bipolar Symptoms | Is Bipolar Hereditary

  3. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

