Chicken Little Says…


“The sky is falling!”

So, I have some free time at work right now.  We have a Christmas party tonight that I am feeling anxious about, so I thought I would distract myself by playing around on the internet.  Now I’m wondering why I was so foolish as to research the Mayan prediction that the world will end on 12/21/2012…THIS FRIDAY!!! It’s like my brain is just LOOKING for things to feel anxious about!  I am a Christian and subscribe to the beliefs put forth in the Bible.  I know what it says about how the world will end.  Well, as best as my mind can understand it.  I know there are a lot of Christian theories about the end of the world, and I vacillate back and forth as to what will happen.  I’m  not going into that here, though.  My point is that I firmly believe that God is in control, and things will happen the way He has planned.  Which is why it is absolutely insane that I am FREAKING OUT about Friday coming.  I guess that’s not the only reason that’s insane.  LOL

I was on some website that explained the end of the Mayan calendar.  I didn’t really retain the information well enough to be able to articulate it to anyone, but they had a lot of scientific “facts” and reasons for why it is SURE that the world will be ending on Friday.  Something about the way the sun is pulled and how it will tip, which it does every 11 years.  This year is different because of the placement of Jupiter and another planet.  Basically, from what I could tell, the sun is going to flip our solar system, and there is a question as to whether the Milky Way Galaxy will even exist.

Wait a second…The website I was on talked about how to be prepared for the world ending, and to know that you can’t rely on the government to get you the supplies and utilities you have become used to having.  If the Milky Way Galaxy will no longer exist, what good will it do for me to stock up on food and water?  What good will it do for me to be armed to the teeth?

Maybe I don’t need to worry about this as much as I thought.  This was probably a silly post, and I’m sorry to the people who made it through to the end for wasting your time.  I feel better, though.  🙂

Categories: Borderline Personality Disorder, BPD, DBT, Mental Illness, Panic Attack, Religion | Tags: , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Chicken Little Says…

  1. theliftblog

    Glad you’re feeling better!

  2. DUDE! I SO hear you. THEY are lying to you. That is what THEY want you to believe! SHEEP, I tell you! HA! See? The “stock up” theory is only good for the Post Apocalyptic/Societal Collapse/Mad Max model. Or in the Zombie Invasion. Maybe aliens, too. But THIS! This is something COMPLETELY different. A horse a Whole nother color.

    This is an Event Horizon/Defying Science model. If you want to know what to do, spend every waking moment between now and Friday watching “Event Horizon.”

    In the Event Horizon model, the universe is flipped, sorta, and bent and twisted…and BOOM! we are on the “other side.”

    First, they know your past and what scares you so imagine SEX! The “ghosts” will be melding out of the walls with scary threats like, “I am gonna sex you up, Chicken Wang!” No worries there.

    Rule #2- Forget food. On the “other” side everyone tries to (and does) kill everyone. Don’t weigh yourself down with unnecessary supplies. Take a piece of chalk with you everywhere you go and draw circles around the dead bodies. That way, when you come back through, you’ll know what’s fresh and, viola…SUPPERTIME!

    Rule #3- Really…Watch “Event Horizon” and use the DVR to frame by frame watch the FREAKY stuff. they are kinda kinky over there. get used to it. Don’t blame me. I don’t make the rules. i just educate others about them.

    Rule #4 – Forget guns. First, Obama is gonna make them illegal anyway. Then, there is the issue of ammunition. What happens when you run out or, if when we get to the “other” side, gunpowder doesn’t work? You’re up Shit Creek w/o toilet paper, aren’t ya? KNIVES are the answer. No matter what scenario…KNIVES. Event Horizon? KNIVES! Societal Collapse? KNIVES! Nuclear Apuckerlips? KNIVES! Thanksgiving with the “family”? KNIVES! See the pattern?

    For some, Friday may come early. Why is it that people just ASSUME? Well, like I said, i don’t make the rules, I just execute them relentlessly.

    Rule #5 – If Rule #3 really bother you, practice Projectile Vomiting. that will break up even the kinkiest sex. Also, if the world does NOT end, vomiting is an effect defense against muggers. So is Pissing Yourself. All valid self-defense techniques. Whatever works, right?

    All I know is that, IF the world “flips” on Friday, I am ready, standing on The Edge and flapping my arms like wings.

    WHOOP!

    • Dude, you are just too crazy for words. Maybe I’ll just FIRE YOU!!! LOL

      I’ll try Event Horizon. It will give me something to do over the Christmas break. Oh, wait…the world will have ended by then. Eh…whatever

  3. I read your posts religiously and absolutely love your honest open thoughts that you so willingly put out there for all to read. It was a silly post but it inspires me the one who wont post because the stupid repetitive thoughts of what others will think gets me. I’m trying to overcome this and just write. So thanks 🙂

    • Wow, I’m flattered to hear that you read all my posts! That made me feel good. 🙂

      I think it’s good to get it all out there, even the silly stupid posts that others may not like so much. I know it helps clear out my head. If I can just get what I’m obsessing/worrying about OUT of my head, I feel so much better! It’s like I’ve freed the thoughts so I no longer have to dwell on them. It makes room for more positive thoughts. I can’t keep too much going on in my head at once. LOL

      I’m glad it helped encourage to write. I know it’s great therapy for me! Thanks for your comment, and thank you so much for reading! 🙂

      • your posts help me feel normal like I’m not the only one who has ups and downs and struggles with mental health stuff. Your welcome and my pleasure.

  4. Jaen Wirefly

    If the world ends I hope I’m sleeping.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

